Skip to content
Park'd
Camping

Camping in Hot Springs

Last verified NPS campground data
1 campground, 40 sites. 40 sites are reservable. Everything here is from the National Park Service’s own campground records, including what the NPS says about booking windows.
Campgrounds
1
Sites
40
Reservable
40
Longest RV
60 ft
no dump station
Cell service
1/1
campgrounds
From
$34
per night

Every campground

Sites, rules and amenities

As the National Park Service lists them. Fees are the lowest nightly rate the NPS gives for the campground.
CampgroundSitesReservableFirst-comeRV maxCellShowersDumpFromBook
Gulpha Gorge Campground4040060 ftYes—No$34Reserve

When booking opens

Booking windows for campsites and lodges

How far ahead each campground and lodge takes reservations, checked against the park's or operator's own page. The quoted line is re-checked on every build.

Campground booking · Recreation.gov (National Park Service)

Gulpha Gorge Campground

Campsites require prior reservation on Recreation.gov. Accessible campsites are made available a week in advance; to reserve beyond that timeframe, call the Fordyce Visitor Center (501-620-6715). The window for standard sites is not stated.

“All 40 campsites at Gulpha Gorge Campground will require prior reservation on www.Recreation.gov , and will cost $34 per night.”
Book →Source pageUpdated — NPS campground page: January 21, 2026 · Recreation.gov record updated 2026-03-10

Lodging booking · Hotel Hale (private hotel in a historic bathhouse)

Hotel Hale

“Within the park, Gulpha Gorge Campground and the Hotel Hale offer accommodations for the night.”
Book →Source pageUpdated — NPS lodging page: June 11, 2020

What the NPS says

Reservations, in the park's words

The reservation notes the National Park Service publishes for each campground.

Gulpha Gorge Campground

All sites are now available to reserve up to 6 months in advance. Please follow the instructions on Recreation.gov to obtain a campsite.

Recreation.gov →

About this data

Site counts, reservation splits, RV limits and amenities are the National Park Service’s own records for each campground, retrieved from the NPS Data API and shown without edits (a dash means the park did not state it). Seasons, fees and availability change — the campground’s Recreation.gov page is the authority for what is open and bookable today.

Sources · 3

  1. 1.NPS Data API — /campgrounds · National Park Service (U.S. Department of the Interior)
  2. 2.Reservation, permit, lottery and camping pages of each park on nps.gov and Recreation.gov, read and quoted · National Park Service (U.S. Department of the Interior)
  3. 3.Hot Springs National Park — Camping (nps.gov) · National Park Service

FAQ

Hot Springs camping questions

How many campgrounds does Hot Springs have?
The National Park Service lists 1 campground in Hot Springs National Park with 40 sites in total: 40 reservable.
Do I need a reservation to camp in Hot Springs?
Every campground reservations. The NPS says: "All sites are now available to reserve up to 6 months in advance. Please follow the instructions on Recreation.gov to obtain a campsite."
Can I bring an RV to Hot Springs?
Yes. 1 campground allows RVs; the longest stated limit is 60 feet (Gulpha Gorge Campground). No campground lists a dump station. Hookups are rare in national parks — check each campground's details.
Is there cell service at Hot Springs campgrounds?
The NPS reports cell reception at 1 of 1 campgrounds (Gulpha Gorge Campground). Coverage depends on your carrier.

Park'd · free on iPhone & Android

Save the campsite, the sunset and the trip.

Park'd keeps trip dates, photos and the places you want to come back to, park by park.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play